Emily's training blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 19 Nov 2017 14:13:59 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Nov 18, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2017.html Short run Saturday! It's great having two solid weeks of training in. I think I'm on the upswing! Next week I will take my mileage over 60. The following will be a bit of a down week. I will be traveling for the USATF National Convention. Going to go take a Zumba Strong class at 10:30. Should be torturously fun! Sat, 18 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 17, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2017.html Longish run in the rain with Becca, Tee, and Nan. Had to cut it a little short when it started to hail. Fri, 17 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 16, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2017.html AM: 8.75 miles with 11 x 1 minute pushes every five minutes. TBC Class at 9. PM: 3.75 pacing the Race Cats team. Thu, 16 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 15, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2017.html Gorgeous morning run from Murray Park with Becca and Tee. Hip flexor and glute strengthening after 7:29 average. Wed, 15 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 14, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2017.html 15 minute warm up. 40 minute tempo. 10 minutes each at 6:45, 6:30, 6:15, 6:00. 6.3 miles in 40 minutes. Cooldown 1 mile. Lifting after. 9.25 AM PM: Run with the Race Cats team 2 mile warm up. 8 x 1 minute on/off. Kid paces. Nice shake out workout. 3.6 Tue, 14 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 13, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2017.html Short 45 minute run and core. Mon, 13 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 11, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2017.html Happy to get a full week of training. Glute was sore by the end of the run. Have to be careful. 7:21 average. Sat, 11 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 10, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2017.html Daybreak run with Caisa and Nan. I love running with friends. I'm so sore today! Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 09, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2017.html Late night with the baby. I'm glad I got up and got my workout in. It's time for consistency. I contacted the race director for the Mesa-Phoenix Marathon in February. Warmed up 15 minutes and then ran 3 x 3-2-1 minutes with 2-1-1 recovery. Mile cooldown. 6:53 average. 7 miles. 9 AM: Total Body Conditioning class. Ouch! PM: Ran a couple miles pacing the Race Cats kids. I love that my kids are running cross country! Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 08, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2017.html <p>Treadmill run. Didn&#39;t&nbsp; want to run in 25 degree weather&nbsp; quite yet. 3 x 6 pull ups after. I&#39;m a big wimp.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 08 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 07, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2017.html <p>Sore legs. Yay&nbsp;weights.&nbsp; Run from Murray Park with Becca.</p> Tue, 07 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 06, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2017.html <p>20 minutes warm up. 8 x 2 minutes on/off.&nbsp; Cooldown&nbsp; to 8. Lifting after.</p> Mon, 06 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 04, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2017.html <p>10 really windy miles with Becca. Really didn&#39;t&nbsp; feel like running more.</p> Sat, 04 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 03, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2017.html <p>Caught the kids&#39; flu. Yuck. Midmorning run with some pace pushing at the end. Final mile was 6:13. 6:51 average.</p> Fri, 03 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 31, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-31-2017.html Gym morning. 15 minute warm up. 4 x 3 minutes at 9.5, 3 minutes at 9.7, 3 minutes at 10.0 mph. The most I have done is seven sets,but I was pretty tired after four today. Gotta build up again. Five minute cooldown. Every workout I get through before I catch my kids' flu is a victory! Tue, 31 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 30, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2017.html Long night with puking kids, but I got up and got it in. It definitely helped that I was meeting Becca for a run. Here's hoping I don't get sick. 7:24 average. Mon, 30 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 28, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-28-2017.html 15 was tough. I'm glad I had Nan and Angie to pull me through. Hip was tight the last 2-3. 7:09 average. Sat, 28 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 27, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-27-2017.html Ran a beautiful sunrise 8.25 miles along the canal road, and then around Valley Park. When I got home,I took Cole for a 15 minute run We ran 1.75 miles. Took Zumba at 9. Fri, 27 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 26, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2017.html Pretty sore from yesterday. Took it easy this morning. Got chased by a mean dog. Thu, 26 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 25, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2017.html Treadmill progression run with one minute sprints. Started at 7:30 average, finished at 6:20 average. Pushes started at 6:00 average and finished at 5:30 average. One minute sprint every five minutes. Five minute cooldown. Wed, 25 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 24, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2017.html Nope. Didn't run on our trip to Capitol Reef. And didn't run yesterday, because I was doing all the laundry from Capitol Reef. I need to kick the laziness and get going again! 7:18 average. Tue, 24 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 18, 2017 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2017.html A little longer this morning, because I don't know if I will manage to get any running done while on vacation. Wed, 18 Oct 2017 06:00:00