Emily's training blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 18 Jul 2018 23:40:18 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Jun 22, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-22-2018.html Meant to do a longer, harder workout today, but wasn't really feeling it. Tomorrow! Wheeler Farm with Becca. Needed some good running therapy. Fri, 22 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 21, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-21-2018.html <p>Becca bailed on me again, so another solo run.&nbsp; I am in desperate&nbsp; need of new shoes! Something kept pulling in the top of my foot.</p> Thu, 21 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 20, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-20-2018.html Easy solo run. Lots of runners out this morning. Wed, 20 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 19, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-19-2018.html Track Tuesday. 6x1000. 2.4 mile warm up and 2 200s. Goal was 2 at 3:35, 2 at 3:30, and the last two at 3:25 (or at least sub 3:30). 400 recovery. 3:33, 3:31, 3:28, 3:28, 3:26, 3:24. Working hard toward a fast 5k!! 2.2 mile cooldown. Tue, 19 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 18, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-18-2018.html Murray Park to Wheeler Farm. I saw a bunny and got really excited. Mon, 18 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 16, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-16-2018.html More neighborhood loops. 20 minute warm up. 5-4-3-2-1 minute fartlek with 3-2-2-1 recovery. Jog home to finish. Yay for a full training week. Sat, 16 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 15, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2018.html Lots of neighborhood loops with Becca, checking on my kids every two miles or so. Teren is at Scout camp. Kids slept through the whole run. 7:17 average. Fri, 15 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 14, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-14-2018.html Pretty sore from yesterday. Easy neighborhood run. 80 degrees at 5:30 AM. Thu, 14 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 13, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-13-2018.html Met Tee and Becca for a track workout. I'm getting ready for some 5ks in July before I hit rehearsals for Brigadoon and my running starts to suffer. 2 mile warm up. 4 x 200-400-600 with 200-200-400 recovery. 2 mile cooldown. Wed, 13 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 12, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-12-2018.html Becca wanted a longer run. That was fine with me. Teren leaves for Scout Camp on Thursday, so I'm not sure what I will be able to get in the rest of the week. Zumba after. Tue, 12 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 11, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-11-2018.html Haven't been blogging. I ran Ragnar a couple weeks back. I ran leg 1 . . .19 miles total. My 9mile leg down Trapper's Loop killed my quads. Last week was mostly recovery. Back on it today. Mon, 11 Jun 2018 06:00:00