Emily's training blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 18 Dec 2018 18:39:33 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Dec 18, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-18-2018.html <p>Morning run listening to a podcast ranking Christmas movies. Happy for entertainment when I don&rsquo;t have running buddies.</p> Tue, 18 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 17, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-17-2018.html <p>Easy neighborhood run. &nbsp;My hips are sore. &nbsp;Getting back in shape is never easy.</p> Mon, 17 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 15, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-15-2018.html <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Met Tee and Becca early. &nbsp;Felt a little sick to my stomach, but I have perked up&nbsp;since. &nbsp;I trained a full week for the first time in ages!! That makes me excited.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 15 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 14, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-14-2018.html <p>Short mid morning run. I love running in daylight.</p> Fri, 14 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 13, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-13-2018.html <p>Slept in and went to the gym.&nbsp; Progression run with 8 &times; 1 minute pick ups every five minutes.&nbsp; Started at 8.5 mph. Finished at 9.2 mph.</p> Thu, 13 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 12, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-12-2018.html <p>Exhausted this morning. Late nights and early mornings don&#39;t mix.</p> Wed, 12 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 11, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-11-2018.html <p>1st track workout in a long time.&nbsp; 2 mile warm up. 2&times;200 pick ups.&nbsp; 6 x 800 with 400 recovery.&nbsp; 2: 57, 2:57, 2:55, 2:54, 2:53, 2:52.&nbsp; It is a start.</p> <p>Zumba!</p> <p>3 hour dance rehearsal.</p> Tue, 11 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 10, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-10-2018.html <p>Easy neighborhood run. Shooting for 40 miles this week.</p> Mon, 10 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 29, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-29-2018.html Couldn't see a darn thing this morning so I treadmilled. Progression run. Started at 7.7 mph. Finished at 9.4 mph. Glad I snuck it in before taking Teren to the airport this morning. Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 28, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-28-2018.html Nada. Sigh. Wed, 28 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 27, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-27-2018.html AM: 5. Zumba/Strong classes PM: 4. Work out with Race Cats. 2-4-8-8-4-2 ladder with 200 meter recovery between all intervals. Tue, 27 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 26, 2018 http://emruns.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2018.html I need to jump back on the running bandwagon. I have been feeling kind of gross and sluggish and unfit. I donated stem cells last week so I was in recovery mode. I'm also in Spamalot at Empress Theatre, so rehearsals take up a lot of time. But, I am feeling the itch to train again. 7 chilly miles. 21 degrees isn't THAT cold, right? Mon, 26 Nov 2018 07:00:00